Student Council

We seek to inspire passionate involvement and excellence by connecting and educating students on resources and opportunities available at UVU. With pride we will celebrate the student voice.

The Executive Council consists of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Student Activities, and the Vice President of UVU Clubs and Organizations. The President and VP's facilitate Student Council initiatives, participate in campus committees, and oversee student programming and projects.

Student Body President

Birch Eve

Birch Eve

birch.eve@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Executive Vice President

Jensen Astle

Jensen Astle

jastle@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Vice President of Academic Senate

Tanner McAllister

Tanner McAllister

tanner.mcallister@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Vice President of Student Activities

Lauren Ashton

Lauren Ashton

lauren.ashton@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Vice President of Clubs and Orgs.

Preston Case

Preston Case

preston.case@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Assistant to the Student Body President

Madeline Graviet

Madeline Graviet

mgraviet@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Independent Branch

UVUSA strives to unify students through collaboration with other campus student organizations. Together we are able to make an even greater impact by organizing and implementing initiatives focused on civic engagement and global awareness.

Service Council Liaison

Jaxon Olsen

Jaxon Olsen

jaxon.olsen@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Service Counsil

UVU Mentor Program Liaison

Cameron Robinson

Cameron Robinson

camronr@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Mentor Program

Public Relations Chair

George Banner

George Banner

10580505@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Chief Justice

Andre Jones

Andre Jones

andre.jones@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Multicultural Student Council Liaison

Wendy Trujillo

Wendy Trujillo

wendy.trujillo@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Multicultural Student Council

International Student Council Liaison

Tamara Harutynova

Tamara Harutynova

harutyunova5@gmail.com

UVU logo

Link to international Student Council

Activities Branch

The Activities Branch of UVUSA is responsible for infusing campus life with exciting and inclusive events that appeal to a wide variety of Wolverines. Programs are focused on entertainment, arts, special interest groups, Wolverine Pride and tradition.

Asst. to Vice President of Student Activities

Joseph Tanner

Joseph Tanner

joseph.tanner@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Traditions Chair

Kylee Keele

Kylee Keele

kylee.keele@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Fine Arts Chair

Carlee Beyer

Carlee Beyer

carlee.beyer@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Activities Chair

Gage Marberger

Gage Marberger

gage.marberger@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Special Events Chair

Madison Hanson

Madison Hanson

madison.hanson@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Spirit Chair

Tanner McQuivey

Tanner McQuivey

tanner.mcquivey@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Senate Branch

Did you know that you have a Student Senate here to help you? The UVUSA Student Senate works directly with the Deans of each school/college to represent the student body on department steering committees. Each senator also serves as a representative for students within their school/college during student council processes, including student fee hearings.

Asst. to Vice President of Academic Senate

Logan Cottel

Logan Cottel

logan.cottle@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Woodbury School of Business Senator

Karly Osborne

Karly Osborne

karly.osborne@uvu.edu

UVU logo

College of Technology and Computing Senator

Drew Royster

Drew Royster

drew.royster@uvu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences Senator

Daniel Haycock

dhaycock@uvu.edu

UVU logo

College of Science and Health Senator

Andy Geigle

Andy Geigle

andy.geigle@uvu.edu

UVU logo

School of Education Sentor

John Stone

John Stone

john.stone@uvu.edu

UVU logo

University College Senator

McKell Wall

mckell.wall@uvu.edu

UVU logo

School of the Arts Senator

Brooklin Ficus

Brooklin Ficus

bfiscus@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Senator for College of Aviation and Public Services

Kari Dennis

Kari Dennis

kari.dennis@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Clubs Branch

UV Clubs connects students to UVU in a unique way that reflects each student’s individual interests. UV Clubs works with 100+ clubs facilitating club success on campus. By getting involved in a club students have the opportunity to increase leadership, citizenship, and service skills that enhance UVU and the community

Asst. to Vice President of Clubs and Orgs.

Ryan Bell

Ryan Bell

ryan.bell@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Andi Waters

Andi Waters

andi.waters@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Brett Gonzalez

Brett Gonzalez

bgonzalez@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

JJ Pacheco

JJ Pacheco

Jpacheco@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Stephanie Hopkins

Stephanie Hopkins

shopkins@uvu.edu

UVU logo