Student Council

2017-2018 Mission Statement:

We strive for student success through collaboration, engagement, and unifying all students. We desire to instill passion in each individual's pursuit of academic and extracurricular involvement. We are the student voice!

The Executive Council consists of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Student Activities, and the Vice President of UVU Clubs. The President and VP's facilitate Student Council initiatives, participate in campus committees, and oversee student programming and projects.

Student Body President

Rob Smith

Rob Smith

rob.smith@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Executive Vice President

Tanner McQuivey

Tanner McQuivey

tanner.mcquivey@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Vice President of Academic Senate

Chelsie Kraczek

Chelsie Kraczek

chelsiek@uvu.edu 

UVU logo

Vice President of Student Activities

Dustin Draper

Dustin Draper

draperdu@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Vice President of Clubs

Brett Gonzalez

Brett Gonzalez

gonzalezb@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Chief of Staff

Gage Marberger

Gage Marberger

gage.marberger@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Independent Branch

UVUSA strives to unify students through collaboration with other campus student organizations. Together we are able to make an even greater impact by organizing and implementing initiatives focused on civic engagement and global awareness.

Service Council Liaison

Jackson Miner

Jackson Miner

jminer@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Service Counsil

UVU Mentor Program Liaison

Jared Nusink

Jared Nusink

jared.nusink@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Mentor Program

Public Relations Chair

Rick Smith

Rick Smith

Rick.Smith@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Chief Justice

Jaxon Olsen

Jaxon Olsen

jaxon.olsen@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Multicultural Student Council Liaison

Shaina Snyder

Shaina Snyder

ssnyder@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to Multicultural Student Council

International Student Council Liaison

Seiya Gomi

Seiya Gomi

seiya.gomi@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Link to international Student Council

Activities Branch

The Activities Branch of UVUSA is responsible for infusing campus life with exciting and inclusive events that appeal to a wide variety of Wolverines. Programs are focused on entertainment, arts, special interest groups, Wolverine Pride and tradition.

Asst. to Vice President of Student Activities

McKenzie Valdez

McKenzie Valdez

mckenzie.valdez@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Traditions Chair

Shayla Shaw

Shayla Shaw

shayla.shaw@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Fine Arts Chair

Kenzie Prows

Kenzie Prows

mackenzie.prows@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Entertainment Chair

Jakob Montandon

Kobi Montandon

jakob.montandon@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Special Events Chair

Kylee Keele

Kylee Keele

kylee.keele@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Spirit Chair

Kailey Kennedy

Kailey Kennedy

kailey.kennedy@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Senate Branch

Did you know that you have a Student Senate here to help you? The UVUSA Student Senate works directly with the Deans of each school/college to represent the student body on department steering committees. Each senator also serves as a representative for students within their school/college during student council processes, including student fee hearings.

Asst. to Vice President of Academic Senate

McKell Wall

McKell Wall

mckell.wall@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Woodbury School of Business Senator

Clint Madsen

Clint Madsen

clint.madsen@uvu.edu

UVU logo

College of Technology and Computing Senator

Maddie Gumeson

Maddie Gumeson

maddie.gumeson@uvu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences Senator

Amelia Cope

Amelia Cope

acope@uvu.edu

UVU logo

College of Science Senator

Anthony Collins

Anthony Collins

anthony.collins@uvu.edu

UVU logo

School of Education Sentor

Shantell Smith

Shantell Smith

shantell.smith@uvu.edu

UVU logo

University College Senator

Taylor Bell

Taylor Bell

taylor.bell@uvu.edu

UVU logo

School of the Arts Senator

Taylor Larsen

Taylor Larsen

tlarsen@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Senator for College of Health and Public Services

Ryan Griffith

Ryan Griffith

ryan.griffith@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Clubs Branch

UVU Clubs connects students to UVU in a unique way that reflects each student’s individual interests. The clubs office works with 100+ clubs facilitating club success on campus. By getting involved in a club students have the opportunity to increase leadership, citizenship, and service skills that enhance UVU and the community

Asst. to Vice President of Clubs

Kim Feldman

Kim Feldman

kfeldman@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Annie Arvizu

Annie Arvizu

annie.arvizu@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Chandler Joly

Chandler Joly

chandler.joly@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Hannah Cosper

Hannah Cosper

hannah.cosper@uvu.edu

UVU logo

Club Ambassador

Sara Callor

Sara Callor

sara.callor@uvu.edu

UVU logo